Dealer and Private Party Pricing

BEFORE you buy, bid, or ship:  
 

Contact us BEFORE buying / bidding / shipping anything to us to ensure it is legal for transfer, and that we are willing to accept it.  We DO NOT ACCEPT AMMUNITION transfers.

 

If you fail to do so, your transfer fee per item will increase to $100, plus DROS without exception.  No 'Assault' weapons per California laws (PC 30515). All inbound items must originate from an FFL with CFLC documentation.

*You must bring all required documents that are original and valid.  If you do not have the required documents, your appointment can be rescheduled along with an additional fee of $40.  

General Firearm Transfers
  • $40 transfer fee per item inbound and/or outbound.

  • Dealer Record of Sale (DROS - aka 'Background check') $37.19

  • 9% sales tax may be collected.

 

Purchasing Online (i.e. Gunbroker, Brownells, Bud's Gun Shop, etc.)

1.  Must come via an FFL that is registered with CA DOJ / CFLC to ship into the State.

2.  UPS is strongly advised.  Avoid using USPS or FedEx GROUND due to delays and possible loss.

3.  Provide us with a tracking number ASAP.  

4.  Must be legal for transfer in CA.  No 'Assault' weapon configurations. 

5.  Handguns must be on the CA-roster verbatim.  Does not apply to PPT.

 

Access the handgun roster list by clicking HERE.

Private Party Transfers (PPT - California Residents only)
  • DROS $37.19

  • Dealer fee $10 per firearm

  • Generally, a PPT is face-to-face where both parties are California residents.

  • Any online purchases is not a PPT.

If you are purchasing a firearm from a private party, we can facilitate the legal transfer to you.  All firearms must be California legal.  After January 1, 2017, we cannot transfer any "Assault" weapons.  

** IMPORTANT ** If you are purchasing a firearm from an out-of-state private party, the firearm must be shipped to us from an FFL along with the DOJ-CFLC approval document.  These are not considered a PPT. Click HERE for more info.   

Cost of Other Services
  • Dealer transfers to another FFL $40 plus shipping per item

  • Firearms Safety Certificate $25

  • Firearms cable lock $10 (previously owned / used locks not acceptable)

Restocking / Storage Fees

 

All firearms purchased from are are subject to a 30% restock fee which include, but are not limited to, cancelled pre-paid orders, DROS transactions that are denied / delayed, etc.  This will be calculated on the price of item excluding sales tax and DROS fees.  

 

Firearms FFL transfers that are left over thirty (30) days will incur a storage fee if $5.00 per calendar day up to $150.00.